> ## Knowledge Base Index
> Fetch the complete knowledge base index at: https://helpdesk.pluvo.com/sitemap.xml
> Use this file to discover available pages before exploring further.
> Pure-Markdown content can be obtained by appending a '.md' suffix to the content URLs listed in the sitemap (without the trailing slash).

# Deleting users (trash)

If you no longer want a user to be able to log in to your academy, you can place them to the trash. A user in the trash no longer counts towards the user limit of your subscription. 

### What is the difference between the trash and deleting?
The trash serves as an intermediate step before a user is permanently deleted. This ensures that you never accidentally remove a user completely from the academy. It is also useful if, upon further consideration, you still want to review and/or export the user's results. You can restore the user and reassign them to the learning path(s) to review progress and scores.

### How long does a participant remain in the trash?
You can choose to permanently delete users from the trash. If you leave users in the trash, they will be automatically removed after a certain period. The duration of this period depends on your subscription.


| Subscription | Number of days |
| ---- |
| Basic | 30 |
| Plus | 90 |
| Complete | 365 |
|  |  |
|  |  |
|  |  |

The number of users in your trash is easy to find. Open the management and go to Users > trash. Scroll down to view the total number of users in the trash.